• SA Comedy Award

SA Comedy Award

SA Comedy Awards

SA Comedy Awards 2008

Best One Person Show: Rea Rangaka - Bafana Republic: Extra Time
Written By Mike van Graan, Directed by Francios Toerien
Best SA Television Performance: Shaeleen Tobin for the role of Patience in The Coconuts
Best SA Television Comedy: The Coconuts, Produced By AT TV. MNET
Best Comedic Play: The Insatiables
Written By,Tim Plewman & Jonathan Rands. Directed By Clare Stopford
Outstanding Funny TV Commercial: Vodacom "We've Been Having It"
Outstanding Humorous Columnist: James Clarke
Outstanding Humorous Cartoonist: Zapiro
Best Breakthrough Act: Trevor Noah
Best Stand Up Of The Year: Nik Rabinowitz
Outstanding Contribution: Leon Schuster